Skip to content

How to Delete Your Past or All Old Facebook Posts Forever

19 de May de 2021

Taking into account that Facebook is one of the most popular and used social networks around the world, so considering the millions of interactions made by the various users registered on the platform, it is logical that some probably want to delete the publications made in the past.

Therefore, Facebook has not only created ways in which it is possible to delete all messages from Facebook Messenger, but also from remove all old posts from your profile forever.

For this reason, we will show you the way you can erase your past from facebook or all old posts on your profile forever.

Is it possible to delete all old Facebook posts forever?

The different social networks not only bring with them new ways to communicate, but also set trends and allow sharing through photos or images, moments that are often immortalized on these platforms.

On the other hand, although it is known that what is uploaded to the internet stays on the internet, this is not entirely true, since most social networks allow you to delete posts that have been made without inconvenience. Such is the case of Facebook, which allows its users to delete all types of publications without any of them being registered on the platform.

However, you should consider that if the publication you have shared in your Facebook biography has not been uploaded by you, it will only be removed from your wall, but not from the social network. That is, you can delete images, videos or delete the photo from your Facebook profile from your PC or mobile and permanently, but what you have shared it will only be removed from your bio.

In this way, Facebook puts at your disposal all the necessary tools so that you can achieve safely remove your past on the social network. That is, you have the ability to delete all old Facebook posts forever.

How to erase your past or all old Facebook posts forever

facebook reflected on the phone screen

The platform of the social network Facebook has created a section that you can access if necessary delete all old posts of Facebook forever. So you will not have to choose to permanently delete your Facebook account from your cell phone or your computer in order to erase your past on the platform of this social network.

The first step, once you are in your profile, is to go to the ‘Settings’ section and select the ‘Settings’ option that is displayed there. Subsequently, you must locate the option ‘Your Facebook information’ and then ‘Activity log’.

When you access, you will notice that in this section you will find all the publications you made from your profile of Facebook, from the creation of the account. In addition, it allows you to classify these publications by year or by category, according to your preference.

Finally, to delete these publications, you must select the icon of the three dots that is displayed next to each publication and select the ‘Delete’ option from the pop-up menu. In this way, you will have erased your past or all old posts on your Facebook profile forever.

How long should I wait for old Facebook posts to be permanently removed?

Although most social networks carry out this process immediately, the Facebook platform has a trash can in which the publications that users have made and subsequently deleted from their profile are stored.

That is, once you have deleted the photos of your Facebook account from your cell phone or from your PC, as well as the old publications that you have shared and that you currently consider embarrassing, the same will be filed in the trash on Facebook before being eliminated forever from the platform of this social network.

In this way, by a period of 30 days said posts deleted They will be found in the trash on Facebook, and once this time is over, they will be permanently and forever deleted.

However, you should not worry about someone having access to the all old facebook posts that you have deleted, because even while this period is up, they will be archived and will not be available in your Facebook biography.