Skip to content

How Can I Delete a Featured Story on my Facebook

23 de June de 2021

One of the social networks with the greatest growth, popularity and web development, has been Facebook. This social network, since its inception, has had a great sense of responsibility regarding the products and services it offers to its users.

Based on this, one of its highest priorities has been to implement new and innovative tools for users to communicate and feel comfortable with everything they can offer.

Currently, Facebook has a very new option in which its users can make use of the “stories” either from the pc or from your mobile. This special space to be able to put, photos or videos, song lyrics, among many other things, which will have a maximum visibility of 24 hours. After this time has elapsed, the stories will be automatically deleted.

However, among users, various errors or doubts may arise about the operation of these stories. In this post, we will teach you to delete those stories that you have uploaded, but which you want or need to delete.

How does Facebook Stories work?

At the moment the application of Facebook StoriesIt is only limited to those people who have the application on their mobile phones. If you want to access Facebook stories, you just have to log into your account and you will see a line with photos in a circular shape, which is at the top.

Usually, we can press the circles and see all that has been published there, however, thanks to the facebook tools, you can also mute or remove From this list, those stories that you wish not to view anymore.

These is an option quite similar to the one it offers you InstagramHowever, it has its own applications and special services to distinguish it from others on the market.

How to upload stories to Facebook?

Photos and videos that are uploaded to Facebook are shared directly from Facebook Messenger. From that platform, you can add your files multimedia and will be displayed for 24 hours. To add any type of content to your story in Messenger, you just have to follow the following steps:

  1. Within the mobile application of Messenger, proceed to access your chat window and once there, you will see a bubble with an extra symbol, when you press it, you will see that the option to add the stories will open there.
  2. Once this panel is open, just add your Photos or videos and click on the “accept” option
    Ready, with this, your story will have been successfully uploaded to your profile.

stories on facebook

How to delete a featured story from Facebook step by step

To proceed to delete a story that you have highlighted in your Facebook profile, just follow the steps below:

  1. To start, open your Facebook account and enter your profile.
  2. Once there, you must press the button of your stories and proceed to look for the story you want to erase.
  3. In the lower part, more specifically on the left part, you will notice that there is a button with three dots. You must press it and read the options that they provide you there.

You can see that this button gives you the option of “Delete picture”, Press it and then accept the warning for the photo or video to be deleted successfully.

In this way, the photo will have been removed from your profile and no one else will be able to see or continue to see it. However, there is an option that Facebook provides, with which you can save this photo before deleting it.

To do this, you just have to follow the same procedure above and once you open the options panel, look for the one that says “save photo”. When you press it, you will see that said file was saved in your photo gallery, inside your mobile phone.